Essentials for the car!

Hello lovely readers!

In 17 days I am leaving for Florida and I am so excited. This time instead of flying, we are driving. That means 14+ hours in the car. I am not looking forward to that but it will be an adventure for sure. Since I will have 14+ hours in the car, that means I need things to keep me entertained when not talking to everyone or sleeping.

  1. Kindle app on iPad – I love reading and never know how fast I will finish a book. Instead of bringing a few physical books, I like having my iPad and the Kindle app, that way I can still have many options and I only have to carry one “book”
  2. Earphones and phone with Spotify- Who doesn’t love music, and I love Spotify. I have the premium membership so I can save all my favorite songs and listen to them over and over
  3. Snacks- It wouldn’t be a road trip without some good snacks. We will be stopping along the way for meals, but you never know when you will get hungry
  4. Water bottle- Got to stay hydrated! I have to make sure I don’t drink too much though so I don’t have to go to the bathroom when were not planning on stopping anytime soon. I plan to go or try each time we stop though so hopefully that won’t happen

I’m sure I won’t be doing much reading or listening to my own music since there will be 3 other people in the car,  but I will have it just in case. Never hurts to be prepared. These are things I will be bringing anyway, but I’ll just have them close by in case I need them in the car. I’m sure too I might think of other things to help me survive the long trip. I hope you enjoyed!

 

Screen Shot 2018-05-20 at 9.26.33 PM

Leave a comment