Deck the halls

Hello lovely readers!

Can you believe it, Christmas is in 6 days. This year I feel like Christmas has snuck up on me. Bradley and I also have barely shopped for anyone yet. We have two things that we got around black Friday/cyber Monday and crafts we have made, but as for getting the rest of the gifts, we still need to do that. Anyway on to what this post is really about, our Christmas decorations up around the house. We put our decorations up the first weekend in December and I loved how our house looks. I meant to do a blog post (this one right here) on the day we put up our decorations, but of course something came up and I never got around to it. But its never to late so here you go.

Our lights up outside

img_2740img_2742

img_2743

The candle is Flannel from Bath and Body Works

This year we got our first tree topper and I am in love with it. When I saw it at the store I fell in love because its a sparkly star and the cherry on top, it lights up the ceiling and spins. I tried adding a video, but I can’t because I don’t have a premium membership. The last picture is what it looks like on the ceiling, but it does not do it justice. The star is from Target though and I will leave a link below.

IMG_2755.JPG

The little tree in our craft room

Also through out the house we have Christmas hand towels and Christmas/winter wallflower scents all over the house. I love decorating for Christmas and wish I could keep it up longer then a month. I also can’t wait to get a house of my own so I can have more decorations up all over the house and to be able to buy more/different decorations. I hope you all have a great holiday.

for-blog_fotor

 

Star Tree Topper

 

Leave a Reply

